You are here: Home > About Us


Welcome to ReadyCuyahoga, the official website of the Cuyahoga County Office of Emergency Management



 OFFICE DIRECTORY     ABOUT US 

CCOEM Administration

Mark Christie, EMA Director
 
Email:
mchristie@cuyahogacounty.us

Nichole Duff, Secretary
Email:
nduff@cuyahogacounty.us



CCOEM Planning Section

Kevin Friis, Planning Manager
Email:
kfriis@cuyahogacounty.us

Macklin Flinn, Senior EM Specialist
Email:
mflinn@cuyahogacounty.us

Serena Steele, Senior EM Specialist
Email:
ssteele@cuyahogacounty.us

Adam Griffith, EM Specialist
Email:
agriffith@cuyahogacounty.us



CCOEM Operations Section

Bryan Kloss, Operations Manager
Email:
bkloss@cuyahogacounty.us

Benjamin Bellucci, Senior EM Specialist
Email: bbellucci@cuyahogacounty.us

John O’Donnell, HAZMAT Coordinator
Email:
jpodonnell@cuyahogacounty.us

   
 
logo of the letters E and M in red over the map of cuyahoga county in blueMission

The mission of the Cuyahoga County Office of Emergency Management is to protect lives, property and the economy of Cuyahoga County through preparedness, planning, and effective response to natural disasters, man-made catastrophes, and emergencies.

Vision
To establish the Cuyahoga County Office of Emergency Management as an accredited emergency management organization, widely recognized as the best emergency management agency in Ohio and one of the best in the Great Lakes Region.

CCOEM personnel are leaders in the field of emergency management and will be recognized for their professional competence, dedication, and willingness to assist other emergency management partners throughout Ohio. 

Structure
CCOEM is organized into two sections, Operations and Planning. The Operations section supports the Emergency Operations Center, Damage Assessments, Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC), and Exercises. The Planning section supports the County Emergency Operations plan, departmental emergency planning, as well as Training and Outreach with our partners.

CCOEM Organizational Chart
 STRATEGIC PLAN
image of a blue rectangle that has the words Strategic Plan in white over itThe Cuyahoga County Office of Emergency Management maintains a multi-year strategic plan to guide the Office as we pursue our mission.

The 2017-2021 Strategic Plan outlines 5 goals with corresponding objectives and steps to keep the Office on track as we strive to protect lives, property and the economy of Cuyahoga County through preparedness, planning, and effective response to all hazards and emergencies.

The document is available for download by clicking here: Strategic Plan.
 ABOUT US LINKS 

Cuyahoga County Emergency Services Advisory Board (CCESAB) 

Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC) 

Employment Opportunities
 
 CONTACT 

Cuyahoga County Office of Emergency Management
9300 Quincy Ave, Floor 2
Cleveland, OH 44106
Business Hours: 216-443-5700
24/7 Line: 216-771-1363
Email:
ema@cuyahogacounty.us